PaySpirit- Fruitless Efforts

I have approximately zero faith in this site, and I haven’t even fully tried it out yet. The same person who referred me to ZipNadaZilch posted her referral link to PaySpirit on Facebook, declaring that each time someone clicked it she would receive $5.00, and for each person that signed up she would receive $10.00, the idea being that those who signed up could also receive that amount, plus a $25.00 bonus for signing up. I was immediately suspicious because no website is going to pay out $5.00 per click. I messaged the lady (We’ll call her K) saying that $5.00 seemed like an awful lot just for one click, and her response was “I know right! You have to make $300 before you can cash out but I already have like $200 now!” So for the sake of research, not expecting to receive any money, I registered with the website and began gathering clicks, with the help of a few traffic exchange (TE)  websites.

When you click on a referral link, you’re directed to a site called mytaskpay.com, and PaySpirit isn’t mentioned anywhere on the page. In fact, the testimonials at the bottom of the page praise another website entirely called getpaid4visits.com. The web page proclaims, “MyTaskPay.com helps young professionals & earners – large & small – collect better, more useful data across all channels with engaging, interactive, smart & powerful source of earning money by doing simple tasks.” At the top of the page it also says “Small task takes just 30 seconds to complete and earn $10 per task.” Yeah, right. Nevermind the fact that after you sign up for PaySpirit, the only apparent task is plaguing the internet with your referral link. I don’t want to spoil the outcome for those of you who are sitting on the edge of your seats, but I did already read a review about PaySpirit, and it wasn’t very promising. I decided to press on anyway, because if the one review I did read is correct there should be more of them to inform the public.

Upon signing up, I made a few more observations. On the main page (Which can’t be accessed by the Main Page button on the navigation bar because it’s not a real link), you are told “PaySpirit.com is a new innovating job site, where you will be hired to do some task, different in type and number. and you will be paid a estimated reward for that instant in your account, after it the job poster will review the service and approve the status for your payout, then you will be paid for your http://work via western union. Money gram is also coming soon. You have to create a account with us to start and login to your member area, and do daily your jobs and you will be really great after using our service. We guarantee you that you will earn 1500$ in your first week by simple task of 5 – 10 minute”. I elected to leave the inaccuracies unedited. On the member login area, there is a username and password text box, then a shortcut below to register if you don’t have an account, but there’s no apparent way to recover or reset your password if you lose it. Oh, and guess what? According to the F. A. Q. if you don’t log in for more than 30 days, all your earnings are lost. Joy.

Thanks to the TE usage, I nearly have the $300 in just one day (I’ll make a post sometime recommending some good TEs for you guys.). PaySpirit promises to pay via Western Union banks in about 30 days after you submit your request, and on the F. A. Q. it lists other payment methods including PayPal, which will always be my choice. Once I reach the $300, I plan to request a payout and see how it works. I’ll be sure to update and let you all know how it goes.

Edit 1: In the time it took me to write this post, I surpassed the $300 limit and I’m now sitting at $310. Below my account status, it says “Congratulations you have reached minimum payout, you are now eligible to get Payment,” and a button below it says “Click me to request for payout and get your cheque.” However, below the button it says the following, “Stake 1: For 200$ : Withdrawal will be processed within30 days
Stake 2: Make 500$ withdrawal will be processed within week.
Stake 3: Make 1000$ Get instant withdrawal Today!
You can choose any Stake by earning more.”

In the negative review I read, the guy who tried it only attempted to cash out the $200. Let’s see what happens if I reach a higher amount, shall we? For science. Will update with results, of course. Click if you feel like expediting the process: http://PaySpirit.com/?id=kayg13

Edit 2: I’m mysteriously unable to access the PaySpirit website now. When I try to reach it, the URL redirects to getperfectjob.com and I get a 403 (Forbidden) error. Interesting, maybe they banned my IP address? So we’re clear, here are the websites that seem to be affiliated with them:

getpaid4visits.com

mytaskpay.com

getperfectjob.com

payspirit.com

Edit 3: The curiosity was killing me, so I tried to access payspirit.com again under a proxy with my IP address changed. I was again redirected to getperfectjob.com and then to mytaskpay.com. So turns out I wasn’t IP banned, the site was taken down I guess. I’m going to assume mytaskpay.com and all websites affiliated with it aren’t legit. I’ve never heard of anyone getting paid from them or seen any proof, but if anyone has proof to show me that points otherwise I’ll be happy to update it.

Edit 4: Providing a more complete list of websites related to this sort of scheme:

  1. hxxp://www.visitpayment.com
  2. hxxp://www.YouthMonthlyPay.com
  3. hxxp://www.Pay4visits.com
  4. hxxp://www.getpaid4visits.com
  5. hxxp://www.thepaidtask.com
  6. hxxp://www.eachvisitpaid.com
  7. htxxp://www.EarningVisit.com
  8. hxxp://www.PayLinker.com
  9. hxxp://www.eachvisitpaid.com
  10. hxxp://www.50dollarjob.com
  11. hxxp://www.earn4family.com
  12. hxxp://www.apocketmoney.com
  13. hxxp://www.mystandardjob.com
  14. hxxp://www.getperfectjob.com
  15. hxxp://www.paybulb.com
  16. hxxp://www.assignpay.com
  17. hxxp://www.PocketMoneyJob.com
  18.  hxxp://www.hiredpay.com
  19. hxxp://www.youthwealth.com
  20. hxxp://www.mytaskpay.com
  21. hxxp://www.timelyjob.com
  22. hxxp://www.Earn4Family.Com
  23. hxxp://www.thewebjob.com
  24. hxxp://www.paynile.com
  25. hxxp://www.cashforvisits.com
  26. hxxp://www.theweeklypay.com

Source: http://www.onlinethreatalerts.com/article/2013/10/23/earn-50-to-100-usd-daily-easy-from-us-fake-websites/

If you signed up for any of these sites with your Paypal address and used the same password for it, be sure to change your password asap in case these sites are phishing for your info.

19 thoughts on “PaySpirit- Fruitless Efforts

  1. Great post. I used to be checking consztantly this blog and I
    am impressed! Very useful information specially the remaiing section 🙂 I deal
    with such information a lot. I used tto be looking for this
    certain info for a very lengthy time. Thank you and good luck.

  2. After going over a few of the blo posts on your website, I honestly appreciate your way of blogging.
    I saved it to my bookmark webpage liist and will be checking backk in the
    near future. Plewse check out my website too and let me kow what you think.

  3. Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous
    to aand you are just eextremely fantastic.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like whaat you are saying and the way iin which you say it.
    Youu make it entertaining and you still care for to
    keep it wise. I can’t wait to read far more from you.
    This is actually a wonderful site.

  4. I loved as much as you will receive carried out rigjt here.
    The sketch is attractive, your authored sbject matter stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you wish be delivering the following.
    unwell unquestionably come further formerly again since exactly the same nearly very often inside case
    you shield this increase.

  5. Attractive seection of content. I just stumbled
    upon your blog and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed
    account your blog posts. Anyway I will be
    subscribing tto your feeds and even I acchievement you
    access consistently fast.

  6. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what
    all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a preetty penny?
    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any suggestions oor advice would
    be greatly appreciated. Kudos

  7. Please let me know if you’re looking for a
    article writer for your blog. You have skme really great articles and I thibk I would be a
    good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to
    write some material for your blog in exchange for a link bahk to mine.
    Pleawse send mee an email iff interested. Cheers!

    • Unfortunately, I don’t think Payspirit or any of the websites affiliated are legitimate. There’s no way for me to find out, since I’m mysteriously unable to access the site after writing a negative article about it. I’ve never heard of anyone being successfully paid through them. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news 😦

      • guys..i too came across this website. i am the type of person not to let go of something until i find out what the heck is really going on. i actually really need some type of good legitimate work at home income right now and i DON’T appreciate what has apparently gone on with this/these sites. i will say this..i have already seen/been redirected to at least three different sites all with the same content including the text and info written exactly as this person put it here. i don’t think it’s a scam for the person behind this,but it could very well be a scam for us. i’ve tried plenty of work at home gigs and i’d bet money that the only person gaining income from all these clicks is the person behind this. yes once you reach a certain amount,things seem to start to change and get funny. yes it blocked me out a few times once i reached a high amount,and maybe to tempt me to stop and just get to the cash out point,i was met with the resistance as a ploy to get me to just hurry and try to cash out what i have before it’s potentially lost. here is where i think the site owner profits. i can’t exactly figure it out,but somehow someway i feel that the “surveys” that pop up once you want to cash out aren’t just some random surveys. they are all attached to the same person,and now here we are desperate to get to all this money that we’ve seemingly earned and we think that all that’s holding us back from it is just a simple “survey” so all we have to do is just that one last thing and we’re gonna do it because it’s just a “survey” and we’re sooo close to our earnings that we’d hate to lose out on. the little box pops up saying “waiting for offer completion”,and there’s even the option to “go back and try a different offer”,so you probably will,because it’s seemingly so simple and you’re desperate. meanwhile,someone is rolling in the dough because they’ve gotten all these people to sign up/register under them as their referral for sites that we click on thinking we’re taking a survey to real quick to access our hard earned cash. i am actually very mad while typing this. i won’t go all into it but i am really going through things right now in my life and thanks to an abusive ex i really have nothing for my kids this holiday. i have worked very hard to get where i am as a single mom and have moved into my own home and everything. i had a great job as an executive assistant to the host of a nationwide televised tv show,and due to budget cuts,i was tanked without warning. i was lied to basically,and had to pick up the pieces because of it. kind of like with this paid for clicks situation. i have gone through two cars since moving down here. no one believes me and it is soo frustrating to be going through this from a guy that i left so that i wouldn’t have to be abused,only to still be abused in certain ways or forms because we had children together and i still have to have him in my life somehow. i needed those cars to get around and for my children. he knows that and wants to see me fail. why do the other parents do things like that?!? do they not know that it is the children that they are ultimately failing,not necessarily the other parent?? how does a car,two cars,just suddenly malfunction when one i had had since 2008 and have driven in across states and back and more,and then the other i had just obtained from a family member who was letting me use it since the other car had suddenly “failed”. mind you,the first car failed THE DAY BEFORE I WAS SET TO MOVE. i am sorry if this is the wrong place for this and if i have offended anyone,but of course i woke up hoping and praying that the site would work this time,that i could be able to get the money because we REALLY need it,and once i googled to try to find something out,i found this. :_( i read through it with my hopes up. now my hopes are all gone. i just don’t want to go on. i am trying my best!!! i’m actually heartbroken,in tears,and i hope the person behind this foolery comes across this and reads this. if so,i want you to know that you do not have to go about lying in order to gain your referrals. you are hurting people/families with your lies. yes,i know that i am part to blame for falling for it,but i believed in something only because you falsely made it out to be something that it really isn’t. shame on you if you truly do collect referral funds at the expense of someone else’s manipulated misinformation. i worked so hard to get to that amount ($1480) before it stopped adding up because i tried to cash out. i also have lied to OTHER people including other struggling single moms and people all because of YOU. i don’t know how you can sleep at night,but with the income you’ve apparently gained from this,i’m guessing it’s comfortably on some kind of luxurious bed. well i hope it’s worth it,and i hope that Karma doesn’t miss you on your way out. that is mean to say,but it will happen whether i said it or not. again,i apologize if this is the wrong place for this or if my attitude is distasteful,but i was really counting on that money,and now i don’t even know what will happen next. thank you very much for allowing me the space to vent,and thank you for posting about this/these sites and allowing the truth to be exposed.

        • Sandy, thank you for sharing your experience here; it must have taken a lot of courage to post something so personal. I’m sorry you had to deal with such a negative experience. One method of making money online that I know works is ZipNadaZilch. It takes about a week to get started so you’ll be able to make a little money before Christmas if you’re diligent with it. Let me know here if you want more info on it or you can refer to my post about it here on my blog. Whether you try this out or not, I really hope everything works out for you.

Leave a comment